14-Man GB Men'S Under-21 Squad Announced For IHF Trophy

Post published October 11, 2016 (Updated October 31, 2016)

The 14-man GB men’s under-21 squad, and three reserves, has been announced for the IHF Trophy in Kutaisi, Georgia.

The 17 players will travel to Portugal for a holding camp from 31 October – 6 November, ahead of the tournament which takes place from 7-14 November.

The squad is:

  • Dan Carden: (Liverpool HC)
  • Craig McLelland: (Ayr HC)
  • Oliver Bray: ( AGF - Denmark)
  • Ben Howard: (Nottingham HC)
  • Nate Green: (Warrington Wolves)
  • Will Moore: (London GD) J
  • acob Maxted: (Warrington Wolves)
  • Ross Strachan: (Livingston HC)
  • Chris White: (Livingston HC)
  • Toby Venables: (Warrington Wolves)
  • Jack Lees: (EK82)
  • Jordan Price: (Nottingham HC)
  • Ciaran Lapslay: (Glasgow HC)
  • Ollie Tyler: (Warrington Wolves)


  • Connor Moore: (Peninsula HC)
  • Morgan Gillett: (Warrington Wolves)
  • Nial Flanagan: (Newcastle Vikings)

Unavailable for Selection:

  • Josh Da Silva: (AC Fafe - Portugal)

Coach Ricardo Vasconcelos said: "This was, once more, a hard choice. It was made even harder due to the fact that this competition only allows 14-man squads.

“We couldn't be happier with the effort, willingness and composure shown by the boys over the last days.

“The process is still the most important side of our work but we feel that this time we can focus strongly on the outcome as well and we are looking forward to it."