​GB name team for 2018 IHF/EHF Women’s Trophy

Post published April 26, 2018 (Updated April 26, 2018)

GB under-18 womens’ team coaches Bill Baillie and Gary McCafferty have named their team for the2018 IHF/EHF Women’s Trophy in May.

The Championship takes place in Tuzla, Bosnia& Herzegovina, from 29 May to 3 June. GB has been drawn in group B together with hosts Bosnia & Herzegovina, Azerbaijan and Luxembourg.

The squad, which is largely self-funded, continues its progress after taking part in the 2017 EHF U17 European Championship - when it benefitted from some financial support under a joint International Handball Federation/IOC development programme. The EHF and IHF are jointly covering the costs of the participating nations at this summer’s event.

Commenting on the upcoming tournament Bill Baillie said: “This will be a tough test for our squad, but we are looking forward to the challenge as we build our team for the future.”

Gary McCafferty added: “It is great to be able to take part in competitions at this level and we are grateful for the financial support of the IHF and EHF, which makes our participation possible.”

The squad is:

Gabrielle Leese Zrinjska Mostar (BIH)
Danielle Till Poole Phoenix
Alana Jones Poole Phoenix
Francesca Landt HTS/BW96 (GER)
Ellie Thompson Stroud
Kate Hegginbottom NEM Hawks
Jess Holland Warrington Wolves
Rebecca Johnston Tryst
Camilla Jessen-Salter Saeby HK (DEN)
Taisha Dawson Shropshire
Athalia Ibanga Cannock
Sophie Bridger Somerset Spartans
Caitlin Wouters V&L Geleen (NED)
Storm Judge Cambridge

Charlotte Lilley Somerset Spartans
Jaymie Kerr Shropshire
Naomi Bell Hackney GD

Our Partners

  • Digital & Design Partner /
  • GB Under 18 Men Sponsors /